Executive Committee-- Constructing the Path!

The Executive Committee for GA Pathway to Language & Literacy met on Dec 7th for their quarterly meeting. The Executive committee’s work is to create an essential roadmap for professionals, parents, and advocates. This roadmap – the ‘Path’- consists of all of the necessary interactions, from birth to age eight, for a child who is DHH to become literate in GA.

The Executive Committee is led by co-chairs Kenney Moore, who is the Director of the Georgia Division of State Schools, and Comer Yates, who is the Director of the Atlanta Speech School. The members of the Executive Committee include:

Tim Albert- Georgia School for the Deaf

Tina Caloud- Accessible Materials Project

Debbie Brilling-Director, Auditory Verbal Center

Lisa Buckner- Northeast GA RESA

Brian Herrmann- Pediatric ENT of Atlanta

Allison Humphrey- Attorney

Leslie Jackson- Principal, Georgia School for the Deaf

Barbara Kearney- Georgia Sensory Assistance Project

Carianne Muse- Oberkotter Foundation

Frank Nesbit- Georgia Department of Education

Terri Patterson- Georgia Hands & Voices

Vanessa Robisch- Principal, Atlanta Area School for the Deaf

Alice Stanley- Georgia Parent Infant Network for Educational Services (PINES)

Tammy Uehlin- Georgia Department of Public Health

Jessica Bergeron serves as the project coordinator for the group & Sophie Edwards is the social media assistant.